George Moore Stakes results are released immediately following the conclusion of the race (unless there has been a protest or there is otherwise difficulty in ascertaining the winner). George Moore Stakes results are usually reasonably difficult to predict, as it can be difficult to be sure exactly how some horses will perform first or second up. Punters eagerly await George Moore Stakes results, as it’s one of the better races for a punt during December in Queensland.

Notable George Moore Stakes winners include Chief De Beers (1994, 1997), Takeover Target (2005) and Adebisi (2011). George Moore Stakes results since 2000 can be found below.

George Moore Stakes Results

Year Winner Runner-Up Third Time
2017 Monsieur Gustave Calanda Snoopy 1:09.2
2016 Most Important Coolring Trubia 1:09.8
2015 Didntcostalot Gundy Spirit Fontelina 1:08.1
2014 Big Money Someday Cape Kidnappers 1:09.7
2013 Lucky Hussler Morning Captain Startsmeup 1:08.4
2012 Startsmeup Phelan Ready Morning Captain 1:09.5
2011 Adebisi Latin News Spirit Of Boom 1:10.3
2010 Not Held
2009 Burdekin Blues Zero Rock Forestreno 1:08.0
2008 Friendly Embrace Daunting Lad Tour Guide 1:09.6
2007 Not Held
2006 Natural Destiny Hard To Catch Tornado Alley 1:09.2
2005 Takeover Target Picardi Run Proudly Agro 1:07.8
2004 Show Biz Kid Sir Breakfast Karamazou 1:08.5
2003 Make Mine Magic Consular Forever Amen 1:09.0
2002 Baal Yabba Smart Chariot Diamond Dane 1:09.6
2001 Alpine Express Amaizcay Federal Agent 1:10.1
2000 Fine Action King Lotto Kanconcarne 1:08.3